I did it…

I’ve joined the vast world of blogging a hundred years after everyone else.  Why?  Because I’ve realized that I need to write.  Weird, huh?  I’ve been out of school now for over a year and I truly find that I miss the outlet that writing was for me, even if it was structured, “this is how you will write” writing.  Writing for me is a therapy and I find that I’m much, much better defining who/what I am with the written word. So, know that this blog, at least for now, is mostly for me.  If you might actually find some enjoyment from my spewage, great, but this primarily is just to help me sort through things that have nothing better to do than make mush out of my little bit of gray matter.

Let me start by introducing myself (to myself?): I am 49, married to the most incredible human being, became an ER nurse at the ripe old age of 46 (what was I thinking??) after a pretty cool career involving some of the worlds most spectacular oceans for most of my adult life.  I started and ran a dive shop in Costa Rica for 10 years, sold it, returned to the U.S., got my captains license and started running dive boats in the Florida Keys for another 10 years. Having always felt like I’d missed something by never having gone to college, it occurred to me that I should go to nursing school! Yeah, nursing school!  That will be cool, they said…

Understatement of the year, right?

Leave a Reply

